WINTER

30042009322

The cafe is empty and the cold rain is falling. No need to fight for a seat here.  

The people in my neighbourhood are all rugged up  in an attempt to keep the chill from reaching  their bodies.

The shortest days are here, it’s winter. It’s all caused by that Northern hemisphere tilting itself towards the Sun trying to capture more than its share of the warmth. June is reasonable but July is the coldest month.

The hours of oblique sunlight bring out words like gloominess, dimness, shade, dreariness, murkiness and we become pessimistic, unhappy, despondent and dejected. Well not me I’ve joined the Cloud Appreciation Society and we don’t need blue skies to be happy. I’ve also launched my daytime version of the Sky Watchers Club. I won’t be letting this winter take away my cheerfulness.

  Sean

(c) 2009 simple and easy information

One thought on “WINTER

Leave a Reply

