WANT TO BE HAPPY? THEN BE THANKFUL FOR WHAT YOU HAVE.

13062009634v2

I have been away from the bay for a few days and I am now sitting at the edge of the calm sparkling blue-green water.

It’s a fantastic winter day and a brilliant golden sun is shinning directly overhead. It is mid June and I can’t believe it’s wintertime. 

I close my eyes and let the rays from the sun spread warmth throughout my body. It is so soothing and relaxing I want to jump in and float out to sea but the water is probably too cold for that.

I have been visiting a friend who is not well and I can tell you that getting a good dose of perspective once in a while is just what’s needed. I’m grateful for the life I have and in ten years when it’s my turn to look back I will recount today and be happy about the things I am appreciating right now. My health, the nice weather, the Sarah Brightman song I’ve been listening to, all my great friends, the work I have and the fact I have a roof over my head when many others don’t.

I’d say being thankful for what I have will go a long way to making me feel happy. As I look around I realise how fortunate I am to be living the life I do. I’ll lighten up and make the most of what I have been given.

Sean

(c) 2009 simple and easy information

One thought on “WANT TO BE HAPPY? THEN BE THANKFUL FOR WHAT YOU HAVE.

Leave a Reply

