LIKE A WALK IN THE PARK

trees concord

I was waiting to have lunch with my son and decided to have a walk in the nearby park. It was very relaxing among the trees nears the water’s edge.

I got to thinking that when you walk you always have one foot on the ground whilst the other swings in front. I tried to walk with both feet off the ground and found it was impossible. Then suddenly I realised that I had invented running. Am I the first person to notice this or is it that walking is a form of transport that lets your mind drift off into silly land. 

I did read somewhere that besides its physical benefits walking is also beneficial for the mind improving memory, learning and concentration, as well as abstract reasoning. Well there you go, I’d add discovery thinking to that list.

Leave a Reply

