FAITH IN THE INNER WORKINGS OF THE WORLD

sunrise 1 7 sept

Life requires some level of faith in the inner workings of the world. Proof is not always available to support belief but I think that it is reasonable to accept as probable that the sun will rise each day.

 

I have been on earth for 22,456 sunrises but I find it difficult to remember one as good as this one.

 

I know it is idle to wonder how long I’ll live but on the basis of indirect evidence I have faith that I will be here tomorrow and therefore tomorrow’s sunrise could well be the best one I ever see.

 

As for the rest of my future life I am sincere when I say that I believe it to be more than a vague likelihood that I will see another 5000+ sunrises.

 

 

3 thoughts on “FAITH IN THE INNER WORKINGS OF THE WORLD

  1. Amazing photograph, unbelievable sunrise and most importantly….so glad you are here to witness all of God’s creative beauty every day!!!
    Here is tomorrow and what blessing it will bring!

    I really treasure your insights!

    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

