FLOWER POWER

pink azalea

Are not flowers among the prettiest things on earth?  When I see a flower I never think of it as the reproductive organ of plants.

Apparently the biological function of a flower is to mediate the union of male sperm with female ovum in order to produce seeds. The process begins with pollination, is followed by fertilization, leading to the formation and dispersal of the seeds. (My knowledge here supplied by Wikipedia).

Now if I had known that I wouldn’t have wasted all that time wondering how the ‘birds and bees mated’ and how that related to me.

I would have just given flowers instead.

I’m off to the florist; though now days I’ll probably just use the flowers to titivate my environment.

2 thoughts on “FLOWER POWER

Leave a Reply

