YOU CAN SEE WHERE I LIVE, WHERE I CATCH FISH AND WHERE I HAVE COFFEE

THE WORLD

the world

 

AUSTRALIA

australia

  

SYDNEY

sydney area

  

DOLLS POINT

dolls point

 COME VIST ME VIA GOOGLE EARTH

Just go into Google Earth and search for  Malua Street Dolls Point, look at satellite and street view.

Also if you look in street view at Carruthers drive you can see the black and white house at number 12.  The Cafe I go to is in the park at the corner of Russell Street and Malua Street. If you get there before me mine is flat white one sugar. Thanks, see you.

5 thoughts on “YOU CAN SEE WHERE I LIVE, WHERE I CATCH FISH AND WHERE I HAVE COFFEE

  1. Yea! Thanks Sean. Nice to take a little walk around your corner of the world. Google Earth and Street views is one of the better ideas to come around I think. Couldn’t get down to the beach although. However you’ve already taken care of that yourself.

    And OK, I get “white one sugar”, but what’s “flat”? See you there!

  2. Hi Neil found this on wikipedia.

    The “Flat White”.
    A flat white is a coffee beverage prepared by pouring the creamy steamed milk from the bottom of the jug over a single shot (30ml) of espresso, it is most commonly found in New Zealand and Australia.

    To achieve the “flat”, non-frothy texture the steamed milk is poured from the bottom of the jug, holding back the lighter froth on the top in order to access milk with smaller bubbles, making the drink smooth and velvety in texture.

    • In the jargon, “way cool!” and thanks Sean.

      I’m not much the coffee drinker, but next time I stop by a shop, I’ll just have to express my new worldliness as ask for a “flat white”! Ha!

Leave a Reply

