WALKING AND SWIMMING ON THE GOLD COAST BEACH AUSTRALIA

 

Walking along the beach brings dreams back within your reach. The fast pace of the world loses its grip and thoughts once lost are washed up upon the shore. A holiday at the seaside gives you time to recapture imaginings.

The surging waves pound and beat the blue-white water into lathery foam and I am soon swimming on the waves. I’d long forgotten the noise of the gulls, the smells of the ocean and the sands beneath my feet.

Time is running out and I would give anything right now to have a second life.

12 thoughts on “WALKING AND SWIMMING ON THE GOLD COAST BEACH AUSTRALIA

  1. Wow! Now I’m really missing my early days being raised on the beach! I love to swim in the ocean!!!! Wonderful photos and commentary Sean!
    Love ya friend!

    • The red and yellow flags indicate the safest place to swim when lifeguards and lifesavers patrol beaches and you only swim between the red and yellow flags at the beach.

  2. I understand what you mean Sean, yet too, I clearly see (appreciate) the blessings in your life. And I am glad for you. And how generously you share with us.

    Been a little while, but sometime, long before Spring as I must, back to the ocean one more time, again, again. Waves and gulls seem to have such meaning for me.

    • Go do it Neil, get back into the ocean and feel the blue-white water and the surging waves wrestle you into submission on the sand

Leave a Reply

