AN AUTUMN DAY ALL WRAPPED UP IN BLUE SKY AND SPARKLING WATER

The gang and I had a fantastic coffee cruise on Sydney harbour last Sunday. It was a warm autumn day all wrapped up in blue sky and sparkling water.

As we cruised around the harbour foreshore we were in a constant swirl of activity exploring tiny beaches, wide and narrow bays, grassy green headlands and vibrant blue water.

We weaved our way among pleasure sailors, rich boat owners, fishing boats and got caught up in the dream of living in one of the exclusive homes dotted around the water’s edge.

 We all realised we had missed our calling …….we were meant to be rich and enjoy the easy-going life……….come to think of it that’s just what we do.

5 thoughts on “AN AUTUMN DAY ALL WRAPPED UP IN BLUE SKY AND SPARKLING WATER

  1. What !!!! I have always thought you were rich!!!! And I do know you enjoy the easy going life much more than anyone else I know:))

  2. A fine day on your lovely bay, hanging out with all those swells. Sydney too, although I confess you’ll find me at your slow end of the bay. Just gett’n comfy I am.

    And no less to your home, but a friend of mine just returned from a few weeks (first time) in your neighbor NZ, and now swears if she could take the rest of us along with her, she’d move there right away. Pretty nice place everyone seems to say. (And here I dream of moving north! No hope for me I guess!)

Leave a Reply

