THE FREEWAYSIDE HOTEL BRISBANE

My advice is not to book a hotel based on its name. This is the view from my room in Brisbane’s Riverside Hotel. Not a glimpse of the river anywhere to be seen but it’s right next door to a milk and ice cream factory and somehow that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy. 

I used to live close to this area which is just on the south side of the city and it suites me to use The Freewayside Hotel as a base to explore my past abode in West End.

One thought on “THE FREEWAYSIDE HOTEL BRISBANE

  1. OK, you’re brilliant too! Getting “all warm and fuzzy” because of a milk & ice cream factory! Great response to the situation! Vintage Sean, just the way you are. I definitely want you as my travel guide!

Leave a Reply

