THE FREEDOM OF TOMORROW AND ON MONDAY TOMORROW WILL BE YESTERDAY (re-posted from oct 5th 2009, it’s daylight savings again)

the bird of freedom

It is daylight savings here in Australia and I almost didn’t get out of bed. Clocks went forward and tomorrow came an hour earlier.

As I lay there in the warm bed I almost forgot how tomorrow is such a cheat and his trick is always so fresh. “Don’t do it now some day you’ll really start living.” he says.

Well tomorrow’s not good enough for me so I got up and went fishing at 6am really 5am.

As I watched the sun rise and tempted the fish on to my line I saw this little free bird fly off across the bay and thought, ‘what’s in my heart and mind is my freedom and I must let it take me somewhere.’

In the meantime the fact I have hope is enough happiness for me, so I’ll go somewhere tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “THE FREEDOM OF TOMORROW AND ON MONDAY TOMORROW WILL BE YESTERDAY (re-posted from oct 5th 2009, it’s daylight savings again)

  1. Good morning Sean. You are a fisher man, aren’t you! Five or six in the morning, equal to me, and not sure to be impressed or horrified! Well, the later is more for me. I’m always impressed with you. As well your photos and posts.

    I’m glad you’re by the ocean. Be well my friend.

Leave a Reply

