THE WHEELS TURN AND I START A REVOLUTION

It is day one of the weekend and we are doing the 50k discovery ride. It’s a camping event but we decide to stay at the Comfort Motel. A wise choice as it turned out because the temperature fell to 2 deg with a strong overnight 30 km/h sww wind.

The start and finish lines are at the Central HUB and it is here we gather for the big event.

I push my pedal, the wheels turn and I feel I’m starting a revolution. Soon I’m riding a thin black line that curves its way through an ocean of green fields, fruit rich orchards and hillsides that are bathed in the colours of autumn.

I have numb fingers, toes and nose but I keep those wheels gliding over the frosty shadows. It’s freezing out here but I push on through the orchards to Lake Canobolas.

Leave a Reply

